MADE FROM THE REGION'S FINEST

1,999 BOTTLES PER EDITION

Berlin Aged Gin

ABOUT BERLIN AGED GIN

FROM BERLIN TO THE WORLD

What makes Berlin Aged Gin unique

In 2018, we decided to expand our gin portfolio and introduce a strictly limited aged gin. For this, we aged the first edition of our Berlin Dry Gin in German red wine barrels for several months and refined it with blackcurrants. Due to the high demand, in our very first year, ever since, we have proceeded to store a new batch of our gin annually. Each edition is enhanced with a specially selected botanical of the year. Each edition’s one-of-a-kind taste and colour can be attributed to the storage process and unique interaction with the botanicals.

BOTANICAL OF THE YEAR 2021 LINDEN FLOWERS

AGED FOR OVER 6 MONTHS

The region’s finest flavours

Berlin Aged Gin’s unique flavour profile pleasantly combines light red wine and wood aromas with fruity and full-bodied notes. The subtle red wine note perfectly complements Berliner Brandstifter Gin’s characteristic flavours alongside the botanical of the year. The juniper makes its way to the foreground discreetly. Despite measuring 50.3% ABV, this premium spirit has a relatively mild taste.
Berlin Aged Gin is best enjoyed straight on ice or paired with a mild tonic for an all-time classic.

HAND-BOTTLING AND HAND-LABELLING

AGED IN PINOT NOIR BARRELS

How is Berlin Aged Gin produced?

Since 2018, every year, we have refined our Berlin Dry Gin with an additional regional botanical for our Aged Gin. We then store the final composition in German Pinot Noir barrels for at least 6 months. In order to achieve the best possible flavours, we sample the ageing gin every month to review its taste and quality as it develops. Thus, the length of storage — usually around six months — may vary between editions.

Each edition is limited to 1,999 bottles. The process of hand-bottling and numbering each individually guarantees the uniqueness and quality of this product.

RECIPES

DELIGHTFUL CREATIONS FOR MEMORABLE MOMENTS

BLÜTENSTAUB ROYAL

Tim Güntheroth,  Katerschmaus 

PINK POTION

Philipp Danz, Gin Chilla Bar

FIGHTING FIRE

Manuel Wagner, Booze Bar

BERLIN DRY GIN

View recipes

GIN TONIC GUIDE

View recipes

BERLIN AGED GIN

View recipes

BERLIN VODKA

View recipes

ALCOHOL-FREE

View recipes

ART EDITION

View recipes

PREMIUM KORNBRAND

View recipes

AGED KORNBRAND

View recipes

SHOP PRODUCTS

AVAILABLE IN VARIOUS SIZES

  • Berlin Dry Gin 0.7l

    (52.14€ / 1 L) 36,50

Aus dem besten der Region

1.999 Flaschen pro Edition

Berlin Aged Gin

Über den Gelagerten Gin

Von Berlin in die Welt

Was den Berlin Aged Gin besonders macht

2018 haben wir uns entschieden das Gin Repertoire um eine streng limitierte gelagerte Gin Variante zu erweitern. Für die erste Edition reifte unser Berlin Dry Gin mehrere Monate in deutschen Rotweinfässern und wurde mit dem Zusatz von schwarzer Johannisbeere verfeinert. Seit der der hohen Nachfrage im ersten Jahr lagern wir unseren Gin jedes Jahr aufs Neue ein und fügen diesem ein ausgewähltes Botanical des Jahres hinzu. Die Lagerung und das Zusammenspiel der Botanicals verleihen jeder Edition einen einzigartigen Geschmack und eine besondere Färbung.

Sonderbotanical 2021 Lindenblüte

Mehr als 6 Monate GEREIFT

Der Geschmack vom Besten der Region

Der Berlin Aged Gin ist einzigartig im Geschmack und verbindet angenehm leichte Rotwein- und Holzaromen mit einer fruchtigen und vollmundigen Note. Die dezente Rotweinnote harmoniert hervorragend mit den Aromen des Berliner Brandstifter Gins sowie dem Zusatz des Botanical des Jahres. Der Wacholder kommt dezent zur Geltung. Trotz seiner 50,3% schmeckt diese Premium-Spirituose sehr mild.
Der gelagerte Gin eignet sich pur auf Eis oder klassisch mit einem milden Tonic.

Abfüllung und Etikettierung per Hand

Gelagert in Spätburgunder Fässern

Wie wird der Berlin Aged Gin hergestellt

Für die Herstellung unseres gelagerten Gins wird unser Berlin Dry Gin seit 2018 jährlich mit einem regionalen Zusatzbotanical verfeinert und anschliessend mindestens 6 Monate in deutschen Spätburgunder Fässern gelagert. Um ein bestmögliches Geschmacksergebnis zu erhalten wird jeden Monat eine Probe des eingelagerten Gins aus dem Fass entnommen und einer Geschmacks- und Qualitätsprüfung unterzogen. Dementsprechend kann die Lagerzeit variieren, beträgt aber meist um die sechs Monate.

Jede Edition ist auf 1.999 Flaschen limitiert. Die Abfüllung und Nummerierung von Hand garantieren die Einzigartigkeit und Qualität dieses Produktes.

REZEPTE

LECKERE KREATIONEN FÜR BESONDERE MOMENTE

BLÜTENSTAUB ROYAL

Tim Güntheroth,  Katerschmaus 

PINK POTION

Philipp Danz, Gin Chilla Bar

FIGHTING FIRE

Manuel Wagner, Booze Bar

BERLIN DRY GIN

Rezepte ansehen

GIN TONIC GUIDE

Rezepte ansehen

BERLIN AGED GIN

Rezepte ansehen

BERLIN VODKA

Rezepte ansehen

ALKOHOLFREI

Rezepte ansehen

KUNSTEDITION

Rezepte ansehen

PREMIUM KORNBRAND

Rezepte ansehen

GELAGERTER KORNBRAND

Rezepte ansehen

PRODUKTE KAUFEN

ERHÄLTLICH IN VERSCHIEDENEN GRÖßEN