MADE FROM THE REGION'S FINEST

9,999 BOTTLES PER EDITION

Berlin Dry Gin

ABOUT BERLIN DRY GIN

FROM BERLIN TO THE WORLD

What makes Berlin Dry Gin unique

Berlin Dry Gin joined Berliner Brandstifter's range in 2013. The vision was to create a gin that embodies the spirit of Berlin. A homage to summers in the city — when the elderflowers are in full bloom, delicate mallows blossom in the meadows, and the sweet scent of woodruff lingers in the air, greeting you as you stroll through the forest. All these exquisite scents and flavours are yearning to be captured in a bottle of gin. The fresh taste of Berliner Brandstifter Gin evokes carefree summer days in the capital.

THE BOTANICALS

NATURAL INGREDIENTS

The flavour of gin from the region's finest

Our gin has a characterful juniper base, refined with hints of blossoming flowers and a unique freshness. It balances subtle, smooth and floral nuances with the classic dry gin's complex and sophisticated foundation.

THE TASTE

FRESH AND FLORAL

The composition

The floral aromas are in perfect harmony with the high-quality juniper aroma. Whether served pure, on ice or classic in a gin and tonic, unique personality strikes all the right chords — neither boring nor obtrusive.

Gin Definition

What is Dry Gin?

Gin varieties and the definition of dry gin

Beyond their vastly different flavour profiles, gins can also be classified based on their production, origin or composition. Dry gin is the most popular type of gin worldwide. As the name implies, it is a dry gin, meaning it is unsweetened. Only natural botanicals and no artificial flavours may be used in its production. Further criteria include a minimum alcohol content of 37.5 % ABV, low overall sugar content (max. 0.1 g to 0.5 g per litre), and a minimum double distilled alcohol and single distilled herbs and flowers.
Dry gin is also characterised by dominant juniper notes. In our Berlin Dry Gin, however, juniper provides a base note but takes more of a backseat due to the presence of botanicals. Hence it is categorised as a New Western Dry Gin.

HAND-NUMBERED AND HAND-SEALED

TO GUARANTEE THIS PRODUCT’S ORIGIN AND UNIQUE NATURE

How is Berlin Dry Gin produced?

Many locally picked flowers and botanicals are used in the annual production of our 7-fold filtered Berlin Dry Gin. These are macerated for several weeks before being distilled using an elaborate single distillation process.

Our partner in Kaulsdorf, Berlin, combines the individual distillates with the base alcohol in the final step. For this, we rely on the wheat distillate from our Premium Kornbrand. The wheat is sourced exclusively from Germany at the highest quality grade.

We produce Berlin Dry Gin in small batches of 9,999 bottles per edition. Each bottle is numbered and sealed by hand to guarantee our commitment to quality.

RECIPES

DELIGHTFUL CREATIONS FOR MEMORABLE MOMENTS

GIN TONIC GUIDE

What tonic goes well?

BERLIN PROVOCATEUR

André Zauner, Provocateur

MRS. AUTMN

Marius Döring, Sharlie Cheen

BERLIN DRY GIN

View recipes

GIN TONIC GUIDE

View recipes

BERLIN AGED GIN

View recipes

BERLIN VODKA

View recipes

ALCOHOL-FREE

View recipes

ART EDITION

View recipes

PREMIUM KORNBRAND

View recipes

AGED KORNBRAND

View recipes

SHOP PRODUCTS

AVAILABLE IN VARIOUS SIZES

  • Berlin Dry Gin 0.7l

    (52.14€ / 1 L) 36,50 
  • Berliner Brandstifter Berlin Dry Gin 035l Frontal

    Berlin Dry Gin 0.35l

    (65.71€ / 1 L) 23,00

Aus dem besten der Region

9.999 Flaschen pro Edition

Berlin Dry Gin

Über den Berlin Dry Gin

Von Berlin in die Welt

Was den Berlin Dry Gin besonders macht

Im Jahr 2013 wurde das Sortiment von Berliner Brandstifter um den Berlin Dry Gin erweitert. Die Vision war es, einen Gin zu kreieren der den Geist Berlins in sich trägt – einen einzigartigen Berliner Gin. Der Sommer in der Stadt, wenn der Holunder blüht und die zarten Malven auf den Wiesen stehen, der Waldmeister, den man bei einem Spaziergang durch die Wäldchen der Stadt entdeckt, das alles sind bereits perfekte Düfte und Geschmäcker, die in einer Flasche Gin festgehalten werden sollten. Der frische Geschmack des Berliner Brandstifter Gins erinnert an einen sorglosen Sommertag in der Stadt.

Die Botanicals

Natürliche Zutaten

Gin Geschmack vom besten der Region

Der Gin hat eine charaktervolle Basis des Wacholders, verfeinert mit Anklängen von Blüten und einer einzigartigen Frische. Er hält die Balance zwischen feinen, weichen und blumigen Nuancen und der komplexen und anspruchsvollen Grundbasis eines klassischen Dry Gins.

Der Geschmack

Frisch und Floral

Die Komposition

Die Blütenaromen korrespondieren harmonisch mit dem hochwertigen Wacholder Aroma. Seine eigenständige Persönlichkeit reicht für einen Dialog pur auf Eis sowie klassisch in einem Gin Tonic – er wird dabei weder langweilig noch aufdringlich.

Gin Definition

Was ist Dry Gin?

Gin Sorten und die Definition von Dry Gin

Neben den verschiedenen Geschmacksnoten lassen sich Gins auch aufgrund ihrer Herstellung, Herkunft oder Zusammensetzung in Sorten einteilen. Der Dry Gin ist die beliebteste Gin-Sorte weltweit. Wie das „Dry“ im Namen verrät, handelt es sich um einen trockenen und in diesem Sinne ungesüßten Gin, für dessen Herstellung keine künstlichen Aromen, sondern ausschliesslich Botanicals verwendet werden dürfen. Wichtig sind neben dem Mindestalkoholgehalt von 37,5 % vol. ein geringer Zuckeranteil von 0,1 bis 0,5 g pro Liter sowie eine mindestens zweifache Destillation und die Einzeldestillation der Kräuter und Blüten.
Der Dry Gin hat eine sehr stark betonte Wacholder-Note, weshalb unser Berlin Dry Gin zu der Gattung des New Western Dry Gins zählt. Der Wacholder ist hier zwar auch als Basisnote vorhanden, aber rückt durch die verwendeten Botanicals in den Hintergrund.

Nummeriert und versiegelt per Hand

Zur Garantie von Herkunft und Einzigartigkeit dieses Produktes

Wie wird der Berlin Dry Gin hergestellt

Zur Herstellung des 7fach gefilterten Berlin Dry Gins werden viele gepflückte Blüten und Botanicals aus dem Berliner Umland, verwendet. Diese werden mehrer Wochen mazeriert und in einer aufwendigen Methode der Einzeldestillation destilliert.

Die einzelnen Destillate werden schließlich bei unserem Partner in Berlin-Kaulsdorf mit dem Basisalkohol zusammengeführt. Hierfür dient unser Weizendestillat des Kornbrands, dessen Weizen ausschließlich aus Deutschland kommt und die höchste Qualitätsklasse trägt.

Der Berlin Dry Gin wird in kleinen Auflagen von je 9.999 Flaschen pro Edition hergestellt und zur Qualitätsgarantie von Hand nummeriert und versiegelt.

REZEPTE

LECKERE KREATIONEN FÜR BESONDERE MOMENTE

GIN TONIC GUIDE

Welcher Tonic passt am besten?

BERLIN PROVOCATEUR

André Zauner, Provocateur

MRS. AUTMN

Marius Döring, Sharlie Cheen

BERLIN DRY GIN

Rezepte ansehen

GIN TONIC GUIDE

Rezepte ansehen

BERLIN AGED GIN

Rezepte ansehen

BERLIN VODKA

Rezepte ansehen

ALKOHOLFREI

Rezepte ansehen

KUNSTEDITION

Rezepte ansehen

PREMIUM KORNBRAND

Rezepte ansehen

GELAGERTER KORNBRAND

Rezepte ansehen

PRODUKTE KAUFEN

ERHÄLTLICH IN VERSCHIEDENEN GRÖßEN